Hey Papa

I kept your picture in my head

I always remember what you said

I breathe your inspiration

By your grave, I’m standing ovation

I’ll always be grateful to you

I was truly lucky to have you

 

Walking beside the river

You think I’ll forget you, but never

Never can I forget you, Papa

You were there every time I fell

Life without you is more like hell

You comforted me through the sound of thunder

Your words were always tender

 

You always tried to raise me better

But then you quit my life, I thought you were no quitter

I hope you find peace wherever you are

You were and will always be my shining star

When I’m on my knees praying, I swear I mention you

I  ask God to protect you

But then I remember, he’s the one that took you

 

You went up like a white angel

In my life, you left a hole

Now, without you, I feel like I am some kind of stranger

May he whoever took you away,

Protect your kind soul

Until we meet again.

 

dada 1

Leave a Reply

